Cricket Victoria: Ringwood Rams take honours

RINGWOOD duo Jackson Freeman and Sam Wade won player of the year honours at the Cricket Victoria awards on Thursday night.

Freeman was named second XI player of the year and Wade won the same honour in the fourth XI competition.

Rams all-rounder Ian Holland made the first XI team of the season along with Tom Donnell, Dean Russ, Graeme Rummans (captain), Solomon Mire, Lloyd Mash, Brenton McDonald, David Alleyne, Rhys Adams, Marc Carson, Mark Stafford and Bryce McGain.

McDonald, brother of Victorian and Australian star Andrew McDonald, won the Ryder Medal as best and fairest player of the season, polling 37 votes.

The former Richmond all-rounder held off Rummans on 29 votes and Mash, Holland, Matt Chasemore, and Trent Lawford who all polled 28 votes to finish equal third. Brunswick Park captain Emma Inglis won the best and fairest medal for women's Premier Cricket.

comments powered by Disqus

Featured News

Tablet - Narrow
Tablet - Wide